16 Weeks

Happy Holidays all! I’m not surprised that I missed last week and didn’t even realize it until now 😳 we’ve had a heck of a time with sickness and holiday festivities lately. I even managed to delete my entire 13 Weeks post while trying to copy and paste the weekly update questions so that’s awesome…anyway it’s late and I’m exhausted so here we go…

Weekly Update:

How far along: 16 weeks!

How big is baby: Size of a dill pickle …about 4.5 inches

Symptoms: I’ve actually been doing pretty good since I’ve been off work and getting to sleep late. That makes a lot of difference in how my nausea goes

Sleep: aside from sick kids wandering into our bed every night, it’s actually been pretty good

Food cravings? salad, pizza…all I can think of

Anything making you queasy or sick? sugar and carbs without substantial protein

Happy or moody? Mostly happy which is a feat considering how our work had been

Best moment of the week? Christmas morning with the kiddos

Next appointment: OB appt sometime next month

Leave a comment